

# Alabama Center for Dispute Resolution

Post Office Box 680516 Prattville, Alabama 36068-0516 Telephone: 334-356-3802 www.alabamaadr.org

II... I....

2024

Hon. James Hughey Esq, Chair Hon. Pete Cobb, Vice Chair Eileen L. Harris, Secretary

## SUPREME COURT COMMISSION ON DISPUTE RESOLUTION

#### **Commission Members**

Benjamin H. Albritton, Esq. Office of Attorney General 501 Washington Avenue Montgomery, AL 36130 (334) 353-4484 telephone Appointment: Attorney General Term Expires: December 31, 2025

William P. Cobb II, Esq. Balch & Bingham, LLP P.O. Box 78 Montgomery, AL. 36101-0078 (334) 269-3128 telephone Appointment: Lt. Governor Term Expires: December 31, 2026

Hon. Martha Reeves Cook
District Court Judge, 10th Jud. Circuit
Jefferson County Courthouse, Room 570
716 Richard Arrington Jr., Blvd N.
Birmingham, AL 35203
(205) 325-5336 telephone
Appointment: Member at Large
Term Expires: December 31, 2024

Susan Donovan
University of Alabama
Clinical Programs
Box 870392
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487
(205) 348-6810 telephone
Appointment: AL Speaker of House
Term Expires: December 31, 2026

Hon. Christy Edwards Alabama Court of Civil Appeals 300 Dexter Avenue Montgomery, AL 36104 (334) 229-0709 telephone Appointment: Ala. Supreme Court Term Expires: December 31, 2025

Hon. Mike Fellows
State of Alabama Circuit Court
2311 Gateway Drive, Suite 138
Opelika, AL 36801
(334) 737-3399 telephone
Appointment: Circuit Court Judges
Term Expires: December 31, 2026

Stevan K. Goozee Law Office of Stevan Goozee, P.C. 1023 Edenton Street Birmingham, AL 35242-9259 (205) 995-6868 telephone Appointment: Alabama Assn. of Justice Term Expires: December 31, 2025

Hon. James E. Hughey Jefferson County Court Rm 350 716 Richard Arrington Jr., Blvd N. Birmingham, AL 35203 (205) 325-5365 telephone Appointment: Circuit Court Judges Term Expires: December 31, 2024

Stephanie Hunter, Esq.
Mediator & Attorney-at-Law
Hunter Law Firm, P.C.
1430 4th Ave N, Suite 114
Bessemer, AL 35020
(205) 565-7294 telephone
Appointment: Alabama Lawyers
Term Expires: December 31, 2024

Hon. Clint H. Hyde 35th Judicial Circuit, District Court 111 Court Street Evergreen, AL 36401 (251) 578-2421 telephone Appointment: District Court Judges Term Expires: December 31, 2025

Hon. Robert L. Minor St. Clair County District Court 1815 Cogswell Avenue, Suite 208 Pell City, AL 35125-1643 (205) 338-1034 telephone Appointment: District Court Judges Term Expires: December 31, 2026 Holly L. Sawyer Law Office of Holly Sawyer LLC P.O. Box 917 Dothan, AL 36302 (334) 305-0290 telephone Appointment: Alabama State Bar Term Expires: December 31, 2025

Justice Will Sellers
Supreme Court of Alabama
300 Dexter Avenue
Montgomery, AL 36104
(334) 229-0686 telephone
Appointment: Supreme Court
Term Expires: December 31, 2026

Allen Schreiber Schreiber Law 2231 20<sup>th</sup> Avenue South, Ste 202 Birmingham, AL 35223 (205) 871-9140 telephone Appointment: Senate Pro Tem Term Expires: December 31, 2025

R. Cooper Shattuck, Esq. Cooper Shattuck, LLC P.O. Box 3142 Tuscaloosa, AL 35403 (205) 394-3200 telephone Appointment: Member at Large Term Expires: December 31, 2025

Elizabeth Smithart, Esq. P.O. Box 663 Union Springs, AL 36089-0663 (334) 738-8683 telephone (334) 738-8683 fax Appointment: Alabama State Bar Term Expires: December 31, 2024 Thomas Spencer Spires, Esq. Smith Spires PC 3500 Colonnade Pkwy, Ste 350 Birmingham, AL 35243-8311 (205) 251-5885 telephone Appointment: AL Defense Lawyers Term Expires: December 31, 2024

Michael Upchurch Esq.
Frazer Greene Upchurch & Baker LLC.
P.O. Box 1686
Mobile, AL 36633
(251) 431-6022 telephone
Appointment: Alabama State Bar
Term Expires: December 31, 2026

James N. Walter, Esq. Capell & Howard, PC 150 South Perry Street Montgomery, AL 36104 (334) 241-8046 telephone Appointment: Governor

Term Expires: December 31, 2025

#### **Liaison Members**

Scott Hoyem, Esq.
Staff Attorney of the Administrative
Office of Courts
300 Dexter Avenue
Montgomery, AL 36104
(334) 954-5120 telephone

Terri Lovell, Esq. Executive Director Alabama State Bar 415 Dexter Avenue Montgomery, AL 36104 (334) 269-1515 telephone

### **Center for Dispute Resolution**

Eileen L. Harris, Esq., Secretary Executive Director Alabama Center for Dispute Resolution PO Box 680516 Prattville, AL 36068 (334) 356-3802 telephone

# Supreme Court Appellate Mediation Program

Michelle Ohme, Executive Director Appellate Mediation Program Supreme Court of Alabama 300 Dexter Avenue Montgomery, AL 36104-3741 (334) 229-0656 telephone

Bradley W. Edmonds Staff Attorney Alabama Court of Civil Appeals 300 Dexter Avenue Montgomery, AL 36104-3741 (334) 229-0730 telephone